Fibromyalgia Palm Challenge!

Fibromyalgia Palm Challenge

I didn’t find out until the Fibromyalgia Palm Challenge until a few days ago, but I’ve been wanting to participate ever since. Finally, I got my chance!

Here is my response to the Fibromyalgia Palm Challenge:

Fibromyalgia Hurts. Everywhere. All the time.

Related Links:

Facebook Page for Fibromyalgia Awareness (A place to display your palm pics if you don’t want to put them on your own timeline, or do both for maximum impact!) Use #FibromyalgiaPalmChallenge in the message somewhere in order to make your pic easy to find.

Announcing the Fibromyalgia Palm Challenge Blog Entry on FibromyalgiaAwareness.com

Fibromyalgia Awareness Blog

Please help us spread awareness of this life-changing condition by snapping a picture of your palm with one thing you learned about fibro and the hashtag #FibromyalgiaPalmChallenge on Facebook or here on WordPress linking back to FibromyalgiaAwareness.com. You do not have to have fibro in order to participate!

For a short and sweet, but extremely educational post about Fibromyalgia, I recommend this one: Why Fibromyalgia Makes You Hurt From Head To Toe

Any and all sharing of the challenge or participation is appreciated!

Happy posting!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Jessi Finds Out Fibro

Hi, and thank you for finding your way to my corner of the web! I'm on a journey to empower myself and hopefully others through shared courage and compassion. I write Finding Out Fibro, a chronic illness and chronic pain awareness blog that is not just about fibromyalgia, as well as a new project making jewelry under the Etsy name Hopeful Spoon. Please check out the shop and share if you can! Thank you for your support! My other hobbies include defeating ableism anywhere I find it, upcycling old junk into funky awesomeness, raising my voice to erase stigma against invisible illness and mental illness, baking, collecting vintage kitchen ware, sharing body-positive messages, playing around in photoshop, abstract painting (especially in neons and metallics!), advocating for those living with chronic illnesses and mental health challenges, seeking safety and upholding visibility for LGBTQIA individuals living with physical and mental disabilities, researching and testing plant-based remedies for chronic pain, and spending all my spare spoons in my veggie garden. This is my opportunity to do more than just survive with chronic illness. This is me learning how to live well, even though there is no cure for the war my body is waging on me.

6 responses to “Fibromyalgia Palm Challenge!”

  1. Moongazer says :

    Hi, I hope you don’t mind but I blogged the ‘Head to Toe’ link on my blog, and added a link to your blog as the place I found it.
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessi Finds Out Fibro says :

      Thank you for sharing that link, it’s such a good explanation for family and friends who think we can’t possibly be telling the truth! And thank you for sharing my blog too, I really appreciate it as I’m new here and haven’t met too many people yet. 🙂
      Sending you spoons and healing energy!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Moongazer says :

    It’s a brilliant explaination and it reminded me of the magazine. I used to subscribe to it, but its not very well known here in the UK.

    It is lovely to meet you too 🙂 and thank you for those spoons!

    This illness is so isolating, it is always good to find others who understand

    (((hugs)))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anuradha Khanna Pentapalli says :

    Thank you so much for taking our challenge and blogging about it. A blogger myself, I can’t explain how nice I feel to see another blogger supporting my initiative.
    God bless!
    ~Anuradha Khanna Pentapalli,
    Creator, #fibromyalgiapalmchallenge
    PS Have I added your photo to the official album http://tinyurl.com/fmspalm? If not, pls mail me on contact@fibromyalgiaawareness.com and I’ll do it asap.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessi Finds Out Fibro says :

      Thank you, my dear. This is an awesome, eye-catching challenge that will do so much for our entire community! I am so thrilled by the wonderful turn out for your initiative, and so very grateful for your hard work in getting it started and coming up with this amazing idea. You are a mega inspiration, and your work here will change so many lives for the better. Awareness is so much of the battle. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

Undiagnosed Warrior

Be brave, little fighter. There's a warrior within you.

moderndaywarriorprincess

Because All Women are Princesses & are Stronger Than We Ever Knew

Quinn's Cauldron

The Traditional English Witch, Rowan Quinn

Hypermobility Syndrome India

information and narrative

iamchronic

Writing Through The Tragedy And Terrible Beauty Of A Life In Chronic Pain

No More Silence. Speak Out Against Domestic Violence.

Silence Enables Violence. Find Your Voice.

Hannah's Battle to Breathe

Living with a chronic illness: the ins and outs

highwaytohealingblog.wordpress.com/

"Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one's courage."- Anais Nin

