Join the #CapturingGratitude Revolution!

What I am Grateful for Today:

Chronic illness is a battle, a burden every day, but it gives us a unique perspective on life. I feel like most spoonies I meet, whether online or in person, have the important things figured out (but we rarely feel like we do!). Those with chronic pain and illnesses have had to pare down their lives to the bare necessities for survival. We are skilled at finding the silver lining in almost every kind of adverse situation. We do not fret the small stuff; we are tough. These are just a few of the truths that I am incredibly grateful for.

Most of all, I’m grateful for all of the wonderful #spoonie support that happens every second, both online and in our communities. Where would we be without each other?

Click the badge below to head over the site and get started expressing gratitude through photos!

Capturing Gratitude Revolution #capturinggratitude

Join the Revolution! Click the image to head on over to capturinggratitude.com and get started posting photos of things, people, places, feelings, anything you can think of that you are grateful for. There is lots of inspiration on the website if you don’t know where to start!

There is something trance-like about scrolling through the #CapturingGratitude wall, and I hope more people join the revolution immediately! The idea is to post pictures of anything you are grateful for, easy as that. Setting up an account takes two minutes, and then you’re ready to upload pictures of everything that lights up your life. It’s like public meditation, and it helps me focus on all the little moments in life which I need to consciously recognize and appreciate.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Jessi Finds Out Fibro

Hi, and thank you for finding your way to my corner of the web! I'm on a journey to empower myself and hopefully others through shared courage and compassion. I write Finding Out Fibro, a chronic illness and chronic pain awareness blog that is not just about fibromyalgia, as well as a new project making jewelry under the Etsy name Hopeful Spoon. Please check out the shop and share if you can! Thank you for your support! My other hobbies include defeating ableism anywhere I find it, upcycling old junk into funky awesomeness, raising my voice to erase stigma against invisible illness and mental illness, baking, collecting vintage kitchen ware, sharing body-positive messages, playing around in photoshop, abstract painting (especially in neons and metallics!), advocating for those living with chronic illnesses and mental health challenges, seeking safety and upholding visibility for LGBTQIA individuals living with physical and mental disabilities, researching and testing plant-based remedies for chronic pain, and spending all my spare spoons in my veggie garden. This is my opportunity to do more than just survive with chronic illness. This is me learning how to live well, even though there is no cure for the war my body is waging on me.

Leave a Reply

Undiagnosed Warrior

Be brave, little fighter. There's a warrior within you.

moderndaywarriorprincess

Because All Women are Princesses & are Stronger Than We Ever Knew

Quinn's Cauldron

The Traditional English Witch, Rowan Quinn

Hypermobility Syndrome India

information and narrative

iamchronic

Writing Through The Tragedy And Terrible Beauty Of A Life In Chronic Pain

No More Silence. Speak Out Against Domestic Violence.

Silence Enables Violence. Find Your Voice.

Hannah's Battle to Breathe

Living with a chronic illness: the ins and outs

highwaytohealingblog.wordpress.com/

"Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one's courage."- Anais Nin

